Cleveland Local Resilience Forum

Cleveland Local Resilience Forum (CLRF) provides a structure to help agencies plan and prepare for major incidents and meet their statutory duties under law (the Civil Contingencies Act 2004 (Contingency Planning) Regulations 2005 and accompanying statutory guidance entitled “Preparing for Emergencies).

Cleveland LRF 

      1.    Is not a statutory body

      2.    Operates on the boundary of Cleveland Police Force

      3.    Comprises of a number of agencies from the emergency services, utilities, health and local government

      4.    Is Chaired by a Senior Fire Officer

      5.    Has a secretariat provided by the Cleveland Emergency Planning Unit

      6.    Establishes sub-groups as required to cover specific issues such as communications or flooding

 

Cleveland LRF Membership

 

Catergory 1 Responders      

Acute Hospitals Web: www.nth.nhs.uk or www.southtees.nhs.uk

Cleveland Emergency Planning Unit  Web: www.clevelandemergencyplanning.info

Cleveland Fire Brigade Web: www.clevelandfire.gov.uk

Cleveland Police Web: www.cleveland.police.uk

Department for Communities and Local Government (DCLG) Resilience and Emergency Division (RED)
Web:
 www.gov.uk

Environment Agency (North East Region) Web: www.environment-agency.gov.uk

Hartlepool Borough Council Web: www.hartlepool.gov.uk

Maritime and Coastguard Agency Web: www.mcga.gov.uk

Middlesbrough Borough Council Web: www.middlesbrough.gov.uk

NHS England Web: www.england.nhs.co.uk

North East Ambulance Service Web: www.neas.nhs.uk

Public Health England Web: www.gov.uk/phe

Redcar and Cleveland Borough Council Web: www.redcar-cleveland.gov.uk

Stockton-on-Tees Borough Council Web: www.stockton.gov.uk

TeesPort Health Authority Web: www.teesporthealth.co.uk

Catergory 2 Responders    

Animal and Plant Health Agency (APHA) Web: www.gov.uk/government/organisations/animal-and-plant-health-agency

Hartlepool Water Web: www.hartlepoolwater.co.uk

Highways Agency Web: www.highways.gov.uk

Met Office Web: www.metoffice.gov.uk

Network Rail Web: www.networkrail.co.uk

Northern Gas Networks Web: www.northerngasnetworks.co.uk

Northern Power Grid Web: www.northernpowergrid.com

Northumbria Water Web: www.nwl.co.uk

 

Non-Catergory Responders    

British Red Cross, representing the Voluntary Sector Web: www.redcross.org.uk

Military (Imphal Barracks York) Web: www.army.mod.uk

 

 

 

Print Print | Sitemap
© Cleveland Emergency Planning Unit